American Idol – Moving Towards the Top 15

Well folks, we blinked and what was a crowd of 200 has been narrowed down to 30*

How right was I with the selection? Well prior to Hollywood week, the following contestants I loved, made it through:

Screen shot 2014-02-17 at 3.59.45 PM

 

Then with the 3-in-1 night, a few were added to my favorites list!

Screen shot 2014-02-17 at 8.03.52 PM

 

I can’t say group night brought out any of my favorites, if anything, I started honing in on who I didn’t like, which was only reinforced last week. In determining the final 30, I made my final list of favorites which added the following some to my list, then crossed out some that I’m definitely already happy to send packing back to their respective homes.

Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 8.06.26 PM

It’s hard to definitively narrow it down to a top 15, that’s why it’s nice to have the judges decide this last round to get down to 15. See, then if someone I liked goes home, it’s totally the judges fault. Not America’s fault. It’s much easier to blame three people I can look at, than millions of faceless voters. Basically, what the above chart shows, is that as long as these 12 contestants make it in, it doesn’t really bother me who the other 3 will be.  I’m sure I won’t get all 12 that I’m hoping for, but a girl can dream

willywonka-dreamers

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

