American Idol Top 2 – Surprise Surprise!

So you know how sometimes when I say American Idol shocked me, it’s more like this kind of shocked:

shocked

Well last night it was more like this kind of shocked:

shockedjim

Actually, if you wanna see real shock, I think it looks like this:

aif-american-idol-top-3-results-shocker-480x270

Look at Angie, all ready to console her dear, soon to be departed pal, Kree and then BAM!

600-02370979

I mean, to say I was taken totally off guard is an UNDERSTATEMENT! I was sooo sure Kree was going home! I mean, there wasn’t a doubt in my mind. Angie had never been in the bottom. I mean, I was surprised when she wasn’t called first but I was genuinely surprised because I thought the stunner would be Candice or Kree but really that it would be Candice. So when she was picked first, it was a little surprising. But then when Kree was picked over Angie I mean, if I had a drink…

spitdrink

That’s not to say I’m not thrilled for Kree. I think vocally she was leaps and bounds, better than Angie. I also liked her story more than Angie’s. I mean, to say she’s America’s pity vote is probably accurate, but it’s different from the Lazaro pity vote because at least we know, girl can sing.

I bet Idol is a little miffed though. I mean, a song written by Carly Rae was meant for Angie to sing, no?

But with that, we can now say,

AMERICAN IDOL: Angie Miller. CR: Michael Becker / FOX. Copyright: FOX.

And hellooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Top 2!

AMERICAN IDOL: Angie Miller. CR: Michael Becker / FOX. Copyright: FOX.

 

Hopefully the finale will just be a lot of fun and have good songs. That’s all I ask for. And Angie, remember, many times the non-winners go on to be far more successful than the winners. And man, talk about a hard song to watch. You singing that swan song was ROUGH! Luckily my DVR changed over halfway through. Phew!

Oh, also, because I was super busy last week and didn’t have time to post, I’d be remiss if I didn’t say something about Amber. And since I don’t have anything nice to say, I’ll just leave it at this…

AMERICAN IDOL: Amber Holcomb. CR: Michael Becker / FOX. Copyright: FOX.

 

And now let’s talk pool standings! Here is the week from the second Top 04

totalstop4

A big ol’ tie for the week (apparently a LOT of people wanted Amber to go home because almost EVERYONE got at least 5 bonus points!) Sus was still in the lead by a teeny tiny margin. But then this week happened.

totalstop3

Susan pulls ahead as she, Joann and my hubs, Zack, are the only two that have the correct Top 2 picked! Congratulations you 3! We’ll see what comes out once the final votes are tallied but it looks as of right now that Susan is getting that meow hat (inside joke, sorry folks). Now, who’s buying the meow hat, well, my vote is for second place to purchase it, since you guys live together anyway.

Categories: American Idol, Television | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

