Top 04×2

Hey folks!

Sorry this is a little late. It was a hectic week! But I’m here with the results of last week.

Obviously there was that SHOCKER of a reveal

shocked02

You aren’t sending anyone home???

Was it hard to believe they didn’t send anyone home after they didn’t use the save? Yeah… I was about this shocked…

shocked

Yes, that’s sarcasm. It’s about as socked as I was when the judges were critiquing Candice the night before (ok now that is some real sarcasm)

I think it was pretty obvious that was going to be the shocking twist. I was kind of hoping that it would be something about having a theme about songwriting (although it’s logical for them to not do that because we all know Amber has probably never written anything in her life, so why would she start now) Obviously with the barrels of creativity pouring out of the producers, and by barrels I obviously mean trickles, it was clear they’d pick something boring like saving a week.

I like the save of the week though. Why? Because it gives the judges the chance for them to redeem themselves. Here’s hoping they give the praise to Candice that she deserves and don’t just shovel it onto their little packaged fake-Rihanna/Beyonce hyprid. God I hate Amber and it isn’t even her fault. Ok really, I hate that the judges just spout whatever nonsense the producers are telling them to spout. Ugh. The frustration.

Moving onto the week. In the time that there is no “loser” of the week, I gave 50% off the points for the girls in the bottom 2 and since we don’t know who had less points (but we like to dream that it was Amber and pray to Shiva that it is so) we can’t give anyone the 5 pt bonus for the correct pick of the bottom person. As such, the breakdown looks like this, this week:

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 11.47.41 PM

Also, a correction from last week. It seems I only doled out half the bonus points last week by accident and as a result, I actually didn’t win the week. I know, it was sad and I had to go with my tail between my legs to my dear friend Wendy, to apologize. Sorry Wendy!  But, you are the winner so go forth and brag. For last week. Unfortunately you were back at the bottom this week.

Here’s the breakdown from last week, with an addition of m’bad:

Screen shot 2013-04-25 at 11.49.57 PM

I’ll be back later this week to talk about what I want to see the contestants sing for “Then and Now” week! Probably just the “now” though because I’m sooooo over “then”

Categories: American Idol, Television | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

