Top 7 Revealed and Someone is Listening!

devinvelez-color_1083

Well, Lazaro lives to perform another week (on borrowed time no less). I was never a fan of Devin as a performer. He was the Pia Toscano of this year (although that may prove to be Amber but lets just say he was the male Pia this year) Ballads only, lack of connection to the music, impeccable voice. So, while I had him at the bottom of my pool, and certainly am not heartbroken to see him go, I still think Lazaro should’ve gone home first. I mean, how does a guy so skinny sweat so much?

Besides Lazaro not getting the boot, the Top 07 reveal night was a truly glorious thing, for many reasons.

1) Keith Urban and his hot ass performing on stage. If I could’ve voted for him to win, I totally would’ve! What a great performer. I saw Keith perform many moons ago with Kenny Chesney and man that guy can put on a show.

2) I actually liked the other two performers as well. I’ve always been a Katherine McPhee fan, and Colton Dixon wasn’t bad either.

3) They announced the theme for the next week and announced that all would be right with the world.

Yes folks, the Top 07 will perform….

100_Albums_by_Flip_Side_BPM

 

Ok there probably aren’t curse words in their theme titles, but I’m that excited about the explicit “No Ballads” mention. Words cannot express how happy I am for this. I mean, Classic Rock is my jam. On the rare occasion that I’m listening to the radio and it’s not on NPR, it’s on a classic rock station. I can’t wait to sit down and think about what I’d love to hear everyone sing. I’m actually excited for next week instead of dreading it.

No Amber singing ballads, a genre that is the definition of “not in his wheel house” when it comes to Lazaro. This is going to be a great week, I can already feel it. But before we start talking about next week, we have to get to the issues at hand for this week. Let’s look at how everyone did! A lot of people got bonus points for one reason and one reason only:

Screen shot 2013-03-28 at 9.35.32 PM

I think you can see how many people had Devin at the bottom of their boards. Personally, I actually got the bottom 3 completely right. Didn’t do much to bring me higher in the rankings but I’ll take what I can get 🙂 And congratulations to Susan for getting top billing for the week, and her hubs Bob for still maintaining the lead albeit a very small one! The whole Allen/Wilson clan is rockin’ the Top 4 for the week so good on ya!

Screen shot 2013-03-28 at 9.35.20 PM

Oh, and in celebration of Easter, don’t forget to check out The Washington Posts’ Peep Dioramas! It’s my favorite Washington Post thing ever! People are so creative 🙂 If that’s not enough Peep love for you, there’s this too.

And now, I’m off, but I’m genuinely excited for next week! Happy Easter everyone 🙂

Categories: American Idol, Television | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

