The Bridal Shower Part II of II

As promised (a day later than promised), I’m back with more details on the Bridal Shower. Since this party was all about my sister Katie, and Sex and the City I wanted some games that she’d appreciate. The first gave is a tradition at just about all the bridal showers I’ve attended. We call it the chewing gum game. I’m not sure who invented it but it wasn’t me. Basically, you get a list of trivia questions about the brides fiance. He answers them to the best of his ability and then the game is that you ask the bride the the questions and if she gets an answer wrong she has to take a piece of bubble gum. The trick is to as a few easy questions but a lot of quasi-vague questions so that it’s harder for her to get a lot right. My sister did pretty well. In real life she would’ve failed with 8 wrong out of 20, but really, only eating 8 pieces of gum is probably a record from what I’ve seen. I credit it to me being an nicer sister and to Katie who knew we’d play it and probably quizzed her fiance for hours so as to not fail. Here’s a sample of the questions I asked in case you want to do a similar game. And for some background, he fancies himself a baseball player, and he was an Army-brat so he moved around a lot, so I kind of aligned the questions with that in mind, but some were pretty generic so that anyone could ask them/answer them. Firsts and favorites always make good questions. I’ll keep his answers to myself and for the sake of his privacy 🙂

What is your middle name?
What country were you born in?
How many states have you lived in?
How many countries have you been to? (not including the US)
Where was your favorite place to live?
What is your favorite thing about where you live now?
What is the name of your first pet? What kind of animal was it?
What was the name of your high school?
What was your college major?
Have you ever broken a bone? If so, what?
What was your first car?
What was the first concert you went to?
What was your first job?
When did you start playing baseball?
What position did you play in baseball?
Have you ever hit a home run? If so, how many?
Who is your favorite athlete?
What is your favorite feature of Katies?
How did you meet Katie?
What is your favorite food?
What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?
What is your favorite pizza topping?
What is your favorite alcoholic beverage?
What is your favorite movie?
What is your favorite TV Show?
What is your favorite band?
What is your favorite color?
Do you prefer the beach or the mountains?

From this list of 30 questions I picked my top 20 favorites and asked those to Katie. The next game we played was based on Sex and the City. I first gathered a ton of Sex and the City Style trivia but I wanted the game to be for people who watch the show. So I broke it down into 4 categories: What Else They Were In, SATC Locations, Who Said That, and Spell the Designer.

In case you want to play the games, I have all the questions and then the answers are at the bottom of the page. The only thing I didn’t write out the answers for was for “Spell the Designer” since it kind of gets ruined when I ask how to spell it, in print form. But, all you have to do is get a list of designers and spell away. That part is pretty simple. I gathered around 30 questions, give or take, and I narrowed it down to 20. I personally used the first 5 questions from each category, plus 5 designers to spell (I used Dolce & Gobbana, Yves Saint Laurent, Christian Louboutin, Herve Leger, and Louis Vuitton). So without further adieu, here are the questions, and the answers are after that!

Categories: Fun Stuff | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

